…At The Grindstones











{June 11, 2010}   Road Trip East… Part Une


A collection of vloggitys from my recent trip to the East Coast!!

Here’s a vid I missed posting on my approach to Monster Truck Castle:

It’s a long long road across Quebec, for someone craving to see something more familiar… and there aren’t many trees..

Got caught behind a paint truck:

Reminds me of a Family Guy clip, where Peter and Quagmire are on the phone with each other, driving behind each other talking about bad drivers who they need to get in a fight with- and of course they wish each other good luck in their fights and fight each other haha. I couldn’t find the clip..

Pics from the road:

Yes it’s a real place:

Amazing Sky…

Racing the sun home..

Once I got there, I took the ferry from Dartmouth to Halifax:

As I mentioned in the video, we went shopping at Morrigan LeFay’s Mystical Gifts in Dartmouth, NS- I always find something amazing there… and this time even more so, aside from the goodies- there were baby animals coming in to warm up before the long road to their new temporary home!

Eee!

Choppy waters on the harbour that day:

And some more photos..

Dartmouth waterfront..

The Macdonald Bridge..

Halifax Waterfront approach..

Choppy..

A little tower on the Halifax side built in the last ten years- I don’t remember the significance…

It was really nice out, a little chilly during most of the trip… I have a lot more photos and more memorable things to post- but I had GREAT company – of those PHENOMENAL people I was discussing who are so rare in my Love post a few entries back… I just don’t have time to get into our shenanigans just now.. 🙂

KQ

Doc says:

Nice vids!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
