…At The Grindstones











{July 5, 2010}   Cyndi Lauper in Toronto- PRIDE 2010!

She has an amazing voice and is super talented…. in jazz and blues. When she sings what she loves, you can see her get so into it, Β with this concert she displayed her new passion and really gave it to the crowd… unfortunately the crowd had been on their feet all day and most of them just wanted to hear her new stuff.. which absolutely does not fill a full hour.

She went there though:

This one, got everyone singing. EVERYONE.

The whole audience was losing it, those who stayed long enough to hear it:

Her second last track moved everyone as well… As she dedicated it to freedom and pride and everything…

Most of what she did, was this style, reminded me of a friend of mine rocking out πŸ™‚

Her new album is called Memphis Blues, she has the cutest voice and when she belts it out she can really sell it so to speak:

Pride was this weekend of course.. and it was great. We had a major major heatwave so good thing everyone would walk around in their underwear!!! I don’t have all the photos yet but I’ll post the random rest with my Canada day shenanigans…

It was so hot I wasn’t even thinking about candy.. I forgot to eat my pride Twizzlers!!

Just means I’ll have to bust them out elsewhere πŸ™‚

Some pics:

5th element ^^ ! Yes there was someone in there in the heat even! :O

I can’t wait to go to this!

Oh yeah, I watched from the judges stand, because I’m awesome like that πŸ™‚

So many people were dressed up amazingly well, or half naked. I opted for semi naked because it was more than semi hot out. I had delicious corn on the cob and ribs mmmmm… and danced till my feet wanted to fall off each day, a general shift of 2-10pm . It was fun πŸ™‚

More soon, gotta get ready for more adventure now that the sun is set to take a nap !

KQ

Wicked! Cyndi is amazing.. I’ll be working with her later this month! \\

I’ll tell her you said hello!



HAHAH. Have an awesome time. Tell her she was amazing in Toronto no matter what the “play that song” critics say, and that her passion on the stage was overwhelming. πŸ˜› Y’know, just a little note hahah.



Turbulence says:

when i was young goonies was my favorite movie, and Cindy became a part of my music love. until True Colors if i remember right πŸ™‚



I’ve never seen that movie oddly enough..



Leave a Reply

et cetera
